The Kingdom Hearts Series is Coming to Switch as Cloud Games

The mainline series is finally making its Nintendo console debut!

By Robert Marrujo. Posted 10/05/2021 14:16 Comment on this     ShareThis

It was revealed that along with Sora of Kingdom Hearts coming to Super Smash Bros. Ultimate as the game’s final DLC fighter, the entire Kingdom Hearts series will also be coming to Nintendo Switch. Albeit with one big caveat: as cloud versions. Meaning, the games must be played remotely via an Internet connection. You can check out the reveal trailer below:

Here’s the full list of games coming to Switch:

  • Kingdom Hearts – HD 1.5 + 2.5 ReMIX – Cloud Version
    • Kingdom Hearts FINAL MIX
    • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
    • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (HD Remastered Cinematics)
    • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep FINAL MIX
    • Kingdom Hearts Re:Coded (HD Remastered Cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue Cloud Version an
    • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
    • Kingdom Hearts 0.2 Birth by Sleep -A fragmentary passage-
    • Kingdom Hearts χ Back Cover (movie)
  • Kingdom Hearts III + Re Mind Cloud Version

Each collection can be purchased individually or as a package containing all three. To repeat, there’s no physical game to own, nor a download—these are all cloud versions and thus must be played online. There’s no release date or even release window, but presumably these will hit Switch in 2022. If that changes, we’ll let you all know.

Source: Mr. Sakurai Presents Broadcast 10.05.21

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Log In 0 points Log in or register to grow your Ninja Score while interacting with our site.
Nintendojo's RSS Feeds

All Updates Podcast
News Comments
Like and follow usFacebookTwitter Friend Code Exchange + Game with Us Join the Team!