Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 Hit the eShop This Week

Relive the glory days of one of the industry’s titans!

By Robert Marrujo. Posted 06/16/2020 04:04 Comment on this     ShareThis

This collection might have already popped up on some of your radars but under the name Namcot Collection. While Namcot Collection is set for release in Japan, we here in the west will be treated to something different: Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 and Vol. 2! Both compilations will be coming to the Nintendo Switch eShop this week on June 18.

So, what comes in each volume? Here’s the rundown:

Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1:

  • Dig Dug
  • Dragon Buster
  • Dragon Spirit: The New Legend
  • Galaxian
  • Mappy
  • Pac-Man
  • Pac-Man Championship Edition (8-bit de-mastered version)
  • Splatterhouse: Wanpaku Graffiti
  • Sky Kid
  • The Tower of Druaga
  • Xevious

Namco Museum Archives Vol. 2:

  • Battle City
  • Dig Dug II
  • Dragon Buster II
  • Galaga (console version)
  • Gaplus
  • Legacy of the Wizard
  • Mappy-Land
  • Mendel Palace
  • Pac-Land
  • Rolling Thunder
  • Super Xevious

As is the norm these days for retro compilations of this ilk, there are save states and other modern touches to round out the package. Of particular note is the demake or demastered version of Pac-Man Championship Edition. This is an all-new version of the game that, as the description suggests, features the taut and exciting gameplay that title is known for but with retro graphics.

The game preservation train continues to chug along. Anyone fancy a download of either volume of this latest selection of Namco classics? Tell us in the comments and on social media!

Source: Bandai Namco US

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Log In 0 points Log in or register to grow your Ninja Score while interacting with our site.
Nintendojo's RSS Feeds

All Updates Podcast
News Comments
Like and follow usFacebookTwitter Friend Code Exchange + Game with Us Join the Team!