First Guitar Hero Live Tracks Revealed

This is gonna be the best day of my life (probably not, it’s just a lyric).

By Marc Deschamps. Posted 04/27/2015 16:30 Comment on this     ShareThis

When market analysts look back at the previous console generation, fake plastic instruments will likely be one of the most remembered aspects of the Wii/PS3/Xbox360 era. Between Guitar Hero and Rock Band, it’s likely that quite a few basements and storage closets are currently filled with plenty of instruments that don’t actually play music.

Over the last few years, that particular genre has all but disappeared. This fall, Activision will seek to change that with the release of Guitar Hero Live, the latest title in the once proud franchise. So far, information on the game has been fairly limited, but the publisher has revealed a handful of new tracks that fans can expect to see when it releases later this year. We’ve mirrored the list below!

  • Alter Bridge – Cry of Achilles
  • American Authors – Best Day of My Life
  • Band of Skulls – Asleep at the Wheel
  • Biffy Clyro – Sounds Like Balloons
  • Blitz Kids – Sometimes
  • Ed Sheeran – Sing
  • Gary Clark Jr. – Don’t Owe You a Thang
  • Jake Bugg – What Doesn’t Kill You
  • Of Monsters and Men – Little Talks
  • The War on Drugs – Under the Pressure

No matter what musicians appear in the final game, the developers at Activision will likely have their work cut out for them. Gamers invested quite a bit of cash into the genre last generation, and since Guitar Hero Live won’t be compatible with last generation’s guitars and downloadable content, some fans might opt to sit this one out. The franchise sold very well on the original Wii, however, so its performance on Nintendo’s current console will be interesting to watch one way or another!

Are you planning on checking out Guitar Hero Live this fall? Let us know what you think of the track list so far in the comments below!

Source: Nintendo Life

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Log In 0 points Log in or register to grow your Ninja Score while interacting with our site.
Nintendojo's RSS Feeds

All Updates Podcast
News Comments
Like and follow usFacebookTwitter Friend Code Exchange + Game with Us Join the Team!