Sora from Kingdom Hearts is the Final Smash Ultimate Fighter

The roster is officially complete!

By Robert Marrujo. Posted 10/05/2021 13:35 Comment on this     ShareThis

After three years, the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate roster is finally complete. The final fighter was revealed today during the Mr. Sakurai Presents broadcast that was promoted during the most recent Nintendo Direct. That fighter is none other than Waluigi Sora of Kingdom Hearts fame.

This is some major wish fulfillment for a many a fan, as Sora has been a highly requested roster addition for years, dating back well beyond even Smash Ultimate itself. The response across the Internet and social media has been very positive, with countless people saying they became emotional at the sight of Sora among the other Smash Bros. fighters.

Sora will be available starting on October 18 as part of Challenger Pack 11, bringing with him a new stage (Hollow Bastion) and nine additional tracks of music. Here’s the full track list:

  1. Night of Fate
  2. Destiny’s Force
  3. Shrouding Dark Cloud
  4. Hand in Hand
  5. Blast Away! -Gummi Ship II-
  6. Hollow Bastion
  7. Scherzo De Notte
  8. Fragments of Sorrow
  9. Destati

Those who have played Kingdom Hearts: Melody of Memory will also receive the track Dearly Beloved – Swing Version.

What do you think of Sora joining the roster? Tell us your reaction down in the comments!

Source: Mr. Sakurai Presents Broadcast 10.05.21

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Log In 0 points Log in or register to grow your Ninja Score while interacting with our site.
Nintendojo's RSS Feeds

All Updates Podcast
News Comments
Like and follow usFacebookTwitter Friend Code Exchange + Game with Us Join the Team!