Japan Gets Soundtrack with Xenoblade Chronicles 3D

CD to be free with first print of the game

By Andy Hoover. Posted 01/27/2015 21:00 2 Comments     ShareThis

Nintendo has given Japanese gamers an incentive to pick up a copy of the New 3DS remake of Xenoblade Chronicles — a free CD of the game’s much lauded soundtrack. This deal will only be available for the first printing of the game.

The CD includes a total of twelve tracks:

  • Main Theme – Yoko Shimomura
  • Colony 9 – Yoko Shimomura
  • Time to Fight – Yoko Shimomura
  • Gaur Plain – ACE+
  • Memories – Manami Kiyoto
  • Forest of the Nopon – Manami Kiyoto
  • You Will Know Our Names – ACE+
  • Mechonis Field – ACE+
  • Engage the Enemy – ACE+
  • Bionis’ Awakening – Manami Kiyoto
  • Once We Part Ways – ACE+
  • Beyond the Sky

A similar promotion was offered when the original Wii version of the game was released through Club Nintendo in Europe, but no announcements have been made regarding whether or not this particular offer will be available outside of Japan. As a fan of the game’s stellar music, I definitely hope Nintendo will be kind enough to offer us the CD one way or another.

Source: Nintendo Life

2 Responses to “Japan Gets Soundtrack with Xenoblade Chronicles 3D

  • 849 points
    ejamer says...

    That’s a pretty slim cut of the full soundtrack, but looks fantastic nonetheless.

    Not holding out any hope for North America seeing this. We’ve gotten fewer soundtracks from NoA than any other region. If it is offered, my bet is that it’ll be so rare there won’t be enough to go around for interested parties anyway.

    Does that sound bitter? :(

  • 745 points
    OG75 says...

    “Does that sound bitter?”

    No, unfortunately, it sounds realistic.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Log In 0 points Log in or register to grow your Ninja Score while interacting with our site.
Nintendojo's RSS Feeds

All Updates Podcast
News Comments
Like and follow usFacebookTwitter Friend Code Exchange + Game with Us Join the Team!