New Patch Opens Up 15 Stages for 8-Player Mode in Super Smash Bros. for Wii U

Smash continues to be the best value video game ever.

By Iain Farrell. Posted 01/29/2015 19:00 Comment on this     ShareThis

Yes, you read that right: fifteen. The 8-player mode in Super Smash Bros. for Wii U was a lovely surprise just before its release, and Nintendo has seen fit to make it even better with 15 additional stages to fight on. This is great because the combination of regular and Final Destination stages specifically for this mode will really add to this maddest of madcap modes.

The new stages are as follows:


  • Mario Circuit (X)
  • Luigi’s Mansion
  • Pyrosphere
  • Norfair
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Pokémon Stadium 2
  • Village and Town
  • Smashville
  • Studio Wii Fit

Final Destination Stages

  • Mario Galaxy
  • Mario Circuit (X)
  • The Great Cave Offensive
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Pokémon Stadium 2
  • Town and City

Source: Siliconera

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Log In 0 points Log in or register to grow your Ninja Score while interacting with our site.
Nintendojo's RSS Feeds

All Updates Podcast
News Comments
Like and follow usFacebookTwitter Friend Code Exchange + Game with Us Join the Team!