THQ Nordic Bringing Three Games to Switch

A variety of adventures incoming.

By Andy Hoover. Posted 11/13/2018 06:00 Comment on this     ShareThis

THQ has been bringing a steady of supply of content to Switch since the system released; while this has included newer indie titles, they’ve also been bringing over older games as well. The company has announced their next batch of titles, and it seems like a selection geared toward gamers interested in different takes on video game adventures.

First up is Sphinx and the Cursed Mummy, an HD remaster of a 2003 action adventure title originally released on GameCube. The game’s mix of combat and puzzles begged comparisons to Zelda from some, but it also featured platforming as well as a colorful, ancient Egyptian themed setting and story. The game gives players control of two characters: Sphinx, the sword swinging, high-jumping hero, and the titular Mummy, whose sections are more stealth-focused.

The next two titles are both point and click adventure games developed by King Art Games. The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 first came out in 2015 and is a comedic adventure game based on, and frequently making fun of, classic high fantasy tropes. The other is The Raven Remastered, which is based on 2014’s The Raven: Legacy of a Master Thief, a detective story about a cop who gets caught up in the mystery surrounding a high stakes theft.

Sphinx and The Raven are receiving graphical updates to take advantage of the more advanced hardware. All three titles will sell for $29.99 each and be released sometime in early 2019.

Source: Nintendo Life

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Log In 0 points Log in or register to grow your Ninja Score while interacting with our site.
Nintendojo's RSS Feeds

All Updates Podcast
News Comments
Like and follow usFacebookTwitter Friend Code Exchange + Game with Us Join the Team!