Lego Marvel Super Heroes 2 Season Pass Detailed

Lots of Marvel content is headed to Switch!

By Marc Deschamps. Posted 10/09/2017 19:00 Comment on this     ShareThis

DLC can often fill gamers with a sense of dread. After all, ever since publishers first discovered that fans would be willing to pay for extra content, there have been some companies that have exploited that fact. Thankfully, the new Lego Marvel Super Heroes 2 DLC is predominantly based on TV shows and films that have yet to be released, giving fans plenty of reasons to keep revisiting the title well into 2018!

Revealed at New York City Comic-Con this weekend, the game’s season pass will offer up 6 level packs: Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2, Black Panther, Cloak and Dagger, Infinity War, Ant-Man and the Wasp and Runaways. There will also be four character packs: Agents of Atlas, Out of Time, Champions and Classic Guardians of the Galaxy. Exact details have not been released regarding each pack. The Classic Guardians pack will feature characters from the original, 1970s incarnation of the team (WB Games has already revealed Yondu and Charlie-27). Additionally, the Agents of Atlas have had a rather fixed roster since their inception so those characters should be easy to guess. The other two sets are a little more difficult to surmise. Presumably, the Champions pack will feature the current incarnation of the team, but there have been a few different teams that have used that name over the years. Given Lego Marvel Super Heroes 2‘s time travel theme, the Out of Time pack will likely feature a handful of random Marvel characters from different time periods. As the cliché goes, only time will tell!

At the convention, a number of additional Marvel characters were revealed for the game, including some rather obscure choices! Joining the game’s already stacked roster are Squirrel Girl’s friends Chipmunk Hunk and Koi Boy, Russian bear super hero Ursa Major, the Phantom Rider and many more!

Lego Marvel Super Heroes 2 goes on sale later this year. Those already looking forward to the game’s DLC can get the season pass by picking up the game’s special edition, or by purchasing it separately.

Source: Brick Show

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Log In 0 points Log in or register to grow your Ninja Score while interacting with our site.
Nintendojo's RSS Feeds

All Updates Podcast
News Comments
Like and follow usFacebookTwitter Friend Code Exchange + Game with Us Join the Team!