Fortnite Endgame Mode Detailed

Was this one of the 14 million possibilities Dr. Strange saw?

By Marc Deschamps. Posted 04/25/2019 07:00 Comment on this     ShareThis

Later today, Avengers Endgame will finally arrive in theaters, bringing the battle between the heroes of the MCU and Thanos to a conclusion. Fortnite players can take on the Mad Titan for themselves right now, however, in the game’s limited time Endgame Mode!

In Endgame Mode, Fortnite teams play as either Heroes or Chitauri soldiers in a battle to claim all six Infinity Stones. Heroes can respawn as long as all six Stones have not been recovered by the Chitauri. The first Chitauri to snag a Stone will transform into Thanos. The Mad Titan begins the game with a punch, a beam move and a ground pound attack. As the Chitauri gain more of the Stones, Thanos’ attacks become even more powerful. As in the comics and films, each stone grants players a different ability:

Reality Stone (Red) = Heath & Shields doubled (1000->2000)
Soul Stone (Orange) = Siphon activated (grants Thanos shields only)
Mind Stone (Yellow) = Jump height doubled
Space Stone (Blue) = Ground Pound AOE size tripled, damage x6
Time Stone (Green) = Big knockback added to each hit, damage x3
Power Stone (Purple) = Laser damage x6

Additionally, Mythic Avengers items such as Captain America’s shield, Thor’s hammer, Iron Man’s gauntlets, and Hawkeye’s bow can be found throughout each map.

Endgame Mode is part of Fortnite’s 8.50 patch. You can find more details about what to expect from the latest update in the link below!

Source: Epic Games

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Log In 0 points Log in or register to grow your Ninja Score while interacting with our site.
Nintendojo's RSS Feeds

All Updates Podcast
News Comments
Like and follow usFacebookTwitter Friend Code Exchange + Game with Us Join the Team!