Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age will Have New Features

The Switch version is more than just a port of the other consoles’ versions.

By Andy Hoover. Posted 03/12/2019 06:00 Comment on this     ShareThis

The HD remaster of Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age has been available on other consoles and PC for a while now, so Switch owners have had to wait. Well, the classic RPG will finally land on Nintendo’s hybrid console next month and it looks like it will actually have some extra features to set it apart and make it especially appealing for hardcore fans.

At this point, those who love the game have probably played through it many times, but there are still going to be plenty who have never played a second of it, so Square Enix has made a few quality of life improvements to make things more interesting for just about everybody. First, they have added in a New Game + mode which will allow players to restart the adventure with level 90 characters as well as access to items from past playthroughs. Next, players will be able to save up to 12 Gambits (effectively AI routines to determine how your party members behave in battle) for each character instead of just three. Finally, players can reset their characters Licenses, which is effectively their job as well the various customizations players can make as they progress.

Altogether, these changes will give players more control over how their characters play and behave as well as encourage even more replay value. Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age releases on Switch April 30.

Source: Square Enix PR

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Log In 0 points Log in or register to grow your Ninja Score while interacting with our site.
Nintendojo's RSS Feeds

All Updates Podcast
News Comments
Like and follow usFacebookTwitter Friend Code Exchange + Game with Us Join the Team!