New Nintendo Direct Airs Tomorrow

Nintendo will showcase upcoming Wii U and 3DS games.

By Anthony Vigna. Posted 12/17/2013 10:00 1 Comment     ShareThis

Nintendo announced that it will be holding a Nintendo Direct tomorrow, on December 18, which will focus on Wii U and 3DS games that will be coming out in spring 2014. The event will air at 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET in North America and 2 p.m. GMT/3 p.m. CET in Europe.

There is no word on what will be talked about during this Nintendo Direct, but I’m expecting titles like Mario Kart 8, Kirby: Triple Deluxe, and Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze to be discussed at length. I’d also love if Nintendo revealed a game we haven’t seen before or gave us more information on Monolith Soft’s upcoming JRPG, X, but I’ll try not to set myself up for possible disappointment!

What do you think will be discussed at tomorrow’s Nintendo Direct? Are you excited to see it air? Let us know in the comments below!

Source: Nintendo

One Response to “New Nintendo Direct Airs Tomorrow”

  • 780 points
    Toadlord says...

    This Direct came as a big surprise for me. If you would have asked me yesterday when I thought the next one would be, I would have bet money on January.

    Along with the titles mentioned above, I think it’s likely we’ll see Wii Sports Club. Specifically, golf will probably shown (and maybe even available immediately after the Direct).

    I think it’s not out of the realm of possibility that we get a Smash Bros reveal, even if it’s just a returning veteran. I would like to see news of a Bayonetta port to Wii U as well.

    In terms of a surprise, Nintendo could do something more with the year of Luigi. Maybe that Luigi’s Mansion: Dark Moon port rumor that was going around could prove to be true. Or maybe A port of the gamecube game?

    There’s no way all of that will happen, but we’ll see.

    Thumb up 0

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Log In 0 points Log in or register to grow your Ninja Score while interacting with our site.
Nintendojo's RSS Feeds

All Updates Podcast
News Comments
Like and follow usFacebookTwitter Friend Code Exchange + Game with Us Join the Team!